This isn’t my first blog.

I doubt it will be the last.

So, where in my long history of blogging does this one rank? If I remember correctly, it’s #10. But it could very well be #9 as well.  Out of my current active blogs, this one is 1 of 5 (or 6, as I have plans to resurrect one soon). Why so many? I wish I knew.

What is the purpose of this? The purpose of Web Impact is to track and discuss the different ways the internet influences us. Impacts our lives. Affects our day to day activities. Let’s face it. We live in a high-tech world. There’s no way to escape it now.

A long long time ago, there was a time when I thought that the internet was merely a way for me to  procrastinate doing school work. There was no value here, save for entertainment value. I was very wrong. The internet is now my life, it is my career, it is a part of me.

As the world wide web is a place that never sleeps, rests, or takes time out, expect this blog to be updated often.

Leave a Reply

